Skip to main content

Mauritanie profil de moyens d'existence zone 3 Pastoral - Oasis et Oueds

  • Livelihood Baseline
  • Mauritania
  • August 2014
Mauritanie profil de moyens d'existence zone 3 Pastoral - Oasis et Oueds

Download the Report

  • Sommaire

  • Sommaire

    Ce profil de la zone 3 : Pastoral – oasis et oueds de la Mauritanie offre des informations détaillées et quantitatives sur les stratégies de moyens d’existence, y compris les sources d’alimentation et de revenu et les dépenses, pour chaqu’un de quatre groupes de richesse : très pauvre, pauvre, moyen, et nantis. Les profils de moyens d’existence facilitent l’analyse et le suivi de la sécurité alimentaire et de moyens d’existence. Ils offrent, avec les cartes de moyens d’existence, un contexte géographique pour l’etablissement des systèmes de suivi (un cadre d’échantionnage) et pour l’interpretation de l’importance relative des données existants de suivi sur la production, les prix, et d’autres indicateurs. Les profils sont des points de référence contre lesquels les conditions observées pendant le suivi peuvent se comparer. Ils décrivent comment les moyens d’existence et la sécurité alimentaire peuvent être affectés par des chocs aux systèmes de production ou autre.

    Le ligne de base des moyens d’existence offrent des analyses quantifiables des options des ménages en matière de modes de subsistance. Elles incluent une répartition détaillée des tendances en matière de l’alimentation, de la disponibilité de liquide et des dépenses, ainsi que la capacité de ces différents groupes socioéconomiques à faire face aux difficultés. Le ligne de base mettent aussi en relief les tendances du marché, ainsi que les contraintes et les débouchés concernant la croissance économique. Utilisées pour l'analyse des résultats, le ligne de base peuvent quantifier et mesurer l'impact des chocs sur les ménages. L'analyse est particulièrement utile dans la planification de l'assistance humanitaire, en particulier pour prévoir quel type d'assistance sera nécessaire et à quel moment, combien de personnes seront affectées et quels type d'assistance seront les plus utiles. 

    Get the latest food security updates in your inbox Sign up for emails

    The information provided on this Web site is not official U.S. Government information and does not represent the views or positions of the U.S. Agency for International Development or the U.S. Government.

    Jump back to top

Skip to main content

Mauritania Livelihood Profile Pastoral - oases and oueds

  • Livelihood Baseline
  • Mauritania
  • August 2014
Mauritania Livelihood Profile Pastoral - oases and oueds

Download the Report

  • Summary

  • Summary

    This profile for the Pastoral: Oases and Oueds Zone 3 of Mauritania provides detailed, quantitative information about livelihood strategies, including food and income sources and expenditures, for each of four wealth groups: the very poor, the poor, the middle, and the better off. Livelihood profiles facilitate analysis and monitoring of livelihood and food security. This profile, in conjunction with the livelihood zone map, provides a geographic context for establishing monitoring systems (a sampling frame) and for interpreting the relative importance of existing monitoring data on production, prices, and other indicators. It is a point of reference against which conditions observed during monitoring may be compared. It also describes how livelihood and food security may be affected by production and other shocks.

    Livelihood Baseline provides quantifiable analysis of household livelihood options. It includes a detailed breakdown of food, cash and expenditure patterns, as well as coping capacity for various wealth groups. The baseline also highlights market patterns and constraints and opportunities for economic growth. Used for outcomes analysis, the baselines can quantify and measure the impact of shocks on households. The analysis is very useful in planning humanitarian assistance, particularly in forecasting whether and when assistance will be needed, how many people might be affected, and what types of assistance will be most helpful.

    Get the latest food security updates in your inbox Sign up for emails

    The information provided on this Web site is not official U.S. Government information and does not represent the views or positions of the U.S. Agency for International Development or the U.S. Government.

    Jump back to top